top of page

It's Been A Long Time

First off, I'm sorry for taking so long to get my butt into gear and writing a new blog! Life has been busier than expected.

I lost a great friend of mine last year in May, and well, I just left my blogs for a long time and decided to get myself outside and into my arts and paintings and I lost myself in them for a long time. Her passing was very sudden and I'm still suffering from it too.

However, I'm back here working harder on my paintings, craft and life - feeling better than ever!

I've painted about 8 paintings since I last posted here, created a new website for my paintings (so the paintings part will be missing from this site) and then this year I shaved my head for the Leukaemia Foundation and began knitting beanies in a big way - and not just for me. I thought to design a new beanie and am hoping to sell them at the Pop-Up Store at the Logan Art Gallery.

Well, so far, I've made about 10 beanies and have crafted my own pattern of beanie through some trial and error through meshing together a few different patterns around my house - and they look great! They're a cross between a beanie and The Mad Hatter's hat in 'Alice In Wonderland'. But it's loud and brilliant too.

I'm knitting in the afternoons and evenings and totally enjoying the whole thing! I'm getting through a 'Crazy Beanie' in a week now I know what I'm doing and have my pattern down on paper... and i've begun working on Beanie-Scarves - which are still in their experimental stage, but I'll put in my own style of them as they go along.

So, my crafting and knitting life is going well. My painting life is too. My personal life is getting there bit by bit. I hope you haven't lost hope in me after all this time. And I do hope you enjoy the new gallery I've installed showing off all my newly knitted items.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page