top of page

Busily Working

It's been months since my last blog post here - and for good reason.

I've been sick. I've had a bout of Laryngitis and then once I was over that, I found I was well behind in my craft and paintings works.

So, I've been busily working away at the Book Tree painting (which I really got into when I was ordered by the doctor to stay away from the public when I got sick). Then, I started a self-portrait. This time I'm no nude or strange colours. This time, it's just a candid pose of me in my Reading Chair looking at the camera.

It looks good so far... but I've gotten stuck with it.

Then, the Logan Art Gallery asked me to take part in the Pop-Up Store in the first gallery with my Itty Bitty Pin Cushions. So, I filled out a form, sent in a few photos and what they were about and they were accepted! I took 22 of them in - along with business cards - and they have been on display since the beginning of the month. They will be there until 3rd, December.

Now, on 26th, November, I'm taking part in a demonstration at the Logan Art Gallery where I show my other pieces - but mainly my pin cushions and set up a stall in the workshop out the back and people can come and ask me questions about my work. I can't wait!

Seeing I've been spending most of my year resorting my stall and looking at what is really needed and making it better, this will be the first time I'll be setting up my new and improved stall since I started really looking into what was needed last year. I've added a few things and taken other things out. It's going to look great; and I'm hoping the set-up is going to be easier on me and not take as long.

Anyway, that's what has been happening over the last few months. I really do apologise for not keeping up with this blog as much as I should. I have uploaded new photos of my new pin cushions and will be uploading more new works over the next few days. Also head over to the Facebook Page of Crafty Pegs as you'll see other photos and comments there as well as events starting to show up there as well for the New Year. Until my next post, keep creating!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page