top of page

Busily Working

I've been working over the past few months. This is why you haven't heard from me.

I've been at art school at the Logan Artists Association learning to use water-based oil paints and have only finished two paintings - one of which will be donated as a raffle piece at the Murarrie State School Market Day. It's worth $250 but it's ready to hang and will be a lovely addition to anyone's home.

I've also been doing more needlepoint and some other little paintings just in time for the markets as well as staining some works to sell there. I just hope they work out as I hoped... if not, well, you won't see them until next year at another market.

Anyway, I haven't been around the market scene for some 2 years, but I'm really chafing at the bit to get my butt back into it as I've really missed it.

At the same time, I'm decluttering my home a huge scale as I'm also hoping to move within the next year - yeah, big things are happening in my life. But I'm hoping to be moved into a bigger place so I can really take on Crafty Pegs in the way I had hoped when I first started it in 2013. Yes, I really wanted to expand it in the past 2 years, but I just don't have the space at the townhouse complex. We're not allowed to do anything smelly or noisy which will interfere with our neighbour's lives - and so, it's been difficult for me to do any work I really wish I could do.

Well, this is what's been going on with me and my market stall - which, when you see it next month will have undergone a facelift; one you will love! There's going to be some things which I've taken off the table, and they've been replaced with newer things I've learned. I just hope you love the new things as much as I enjoy making them. Well, until my next post, keep creating!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page