top of page

Bulimba Markets A Hit!

It's been a while since my last post - a long while - and I must apologise for this.

However, I've been busy, came down with that damned flu everyone's been dogged with and then spent the last few weeks trying to shake it. And once I did, I thought a good night out would do me a world of good - and it did!

Before long, I was back at it working away at new things, old things and getting ready for the September Mini Markets at Bulimba... woohoo! And after last month's success, we're really chugging along well with the customers in that part of Brisbane.

I've hit a great niche with people. The new table cloths are just lovely and people are really taking an interest at my table - and today they really looked at my new gear...

Now my new stuff I'm working on is:

Flower Portraits - these are portraits of flowers I've done from photographs. I've gone out, taken photos of flowers, and drawn them onto canvasboard by hand. Then, I spend 2 weeks perfecting them. It's difficult, but I enjoy the detailing work.

Lucky Dip - a great way to move old stock along while new

lines are being brought in. I've gotta wrap up some of my gear and add to this box before the October Mini Market.

Anyway, that's the only two things so far; and I'm enjoying the new work.

I'm also doing up my reject coat hangers by staining them. These are coat hangers which don't meet up with my high standards to be painted up all pretty and sold... so instead of throwing them out, I throw a few coats of stain on them and use them in my wardrobe instead. Not a bad deal seeing how much people love the old-fashioned coat hangers in their own wardrobes. I put around four coats of nice stain on them before using them... it takes a few days before they can be used.

Okay... that's about all there is to tell. Yep, I've caught you all up with my news. Until my next post, keep creating!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page