top of page

All New Things In 2016

Okay, as you all have noticed as you jumped on here today, I've changed the background, a few colours and the title a little.

Yes, it's about time too!

The old format has been around for over a year and I thought it was time to suss out the new things going on at Wix.com to see what they've been upgrading for us people who can't afford the upgrade to the paid system... and it all looks wonderful! And yes, there's bubbles around the flowers moving a little...

very cool.

Over the last few months, I've had a couple of health problems which have kept me away from my computer but I'm back now and have a few things ready to work on for the markets; and I can't wait to get them under way.

Now, I've begun to collect bottle caps. I'm going to make magnets out of them and sell those. They're so gritty and retro-like and they will replace the oversized wooden pegs - seeing I can't find those anywhere in the $2.00 shops.

Then, I've started making miniature pin cushions - the most adorable little things. They've got their own individual style and pizazz of their very own and yet are cute enough to add to your work box when you go on holidays - so they won't take up the space of your larger pin cushion.

I have other work I'm doing as well. I'm still working on the Flower Portraits and enjoying other painted craft - such as painting up wooden door stops with flowers on them. I'm hoping they'll work out. Only time will tell.

Well, until my next post, keep creating!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page