top of page

Woah! It's Been A Long Time!


Okay... it's been since September last year, and there's a good reason for this.

I've been to art school, and I didn't want to show you anything until I had improved in a big way. And I have!

I've been attending the Logan Artists Association and working on oil paints and landscapes - a far cry from pin cushions and bookmarks; but I love what I'm doing. This site is still called 'Crafty Pegs' as I still sell and paint gorgeous pegs when people ask me to, but my work has expanded into a wider field of art.

Right now, I'm painting a series of works about Brunswick Heads, and I'm learning to paint faster as well. This means, I have to learn to draw too; which is a challenge for somebody who has never learned how to draw anything... but it's fun to challenge myself in every way.

I've taken up outdoor painting and drawing, and go with a group once a year; but that doesn't mean I don't go out on my own and do some work when I want to. However, my townhouse is getting on the small side when it comes to painting and holding the art gear - and so moving to another, bigger place, is on the cards in the next year or two.

So far, I've already done the Waterfront of Massey Greene Caravan Park, which was given as a gift to my folks for Christmas. And then I painted 'The Harbour Wall' and 'The Surf Beach of Brunswick Heads', now I'm onto 'The Brunswick Picture House'... all great places around that lovely little town; and I hope to paint more places I photographed over Christmas last year.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page