top of page

A Busy Three Months

I have had a busy time since February.

But I haven't been wasting any of this time.

I've been making more pin cushions than you shake a stick at - along with ones that are spares; in case people want something different which aren't on display.

I've also been cleaning out the house more and giving away as much of what I don't need as possible; and so my Big Clean Out for my house is finally coming to an end (thankfully!). I haven't thrown out anything I can't do without; and I'm keeping things I love.

Over the past few months, I've had a needlepoint work accepted into the Allsorts Exhibition at the Logan Art Gallery. I handed the piece in two weeks ago, and the show opens on 27th, May 2016. I can't wait! I'm so looking forward to this as my piece is for sale.

I'm hoping it sells as it's my first needlepoint piece which I've designed and gotten framed.

I've also been refurbishing furniture from the council pick-ups too. I found a very cool coffee table which has been something of pure luck really. I do love scavenging through council footpath pick-ups; as it gives me ideas of what I can fix and what can be reused... as an artist there's plenty out there that people throw out and yet is still usable.

For example, I found a solid square coffee table which I sanded down and put a few coats of stain on it... however, it still needs to be put on its top to have the legs and underside done. I'll get to that over the next few weeks/months when I get the time.

I'm also getting into my garden. Winter has come to us and so this gives me time to get in and work on my little garden. It's time to upgrade some plants to bigger planters and other plants to move into the old pots from the other plants... it all takes time, money and about 3 months to get completed; which is about the time it takes for the whole season of Winter to happen. Very cool indeed... which I think is fun.

Well, there you have it. My post from the last few months.

I'm still getting in and learning new things. I'm hoping to make handbags for next year and have a whole new stall happening for the New Year of 2017. I'm also working on a new blog called Crafty Pegs as well. ... and who knows... I might find myself a new niche to sell at the markets. Until my next post, keep creating.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page