top of page

Back for 2015!

Welcome back for 2015!

Yes, I'm back online after around a week or so without my computer. My poor little puter had been hacked by some grot out there and I asked my neighbour - who built my computer - to check on it for me while I was away. Well, that turned out to be a bigger job than expected.

Anyway, it's up and running again and I'm ready to show you what I've been doing for the last few days, and what's going to go on this year.

Now, if you check the calendar on 'Calendar Days', you'll see there's a market coming up on 7th, February! It's still on... and I'll be there inside the hall at Murarrie Progress Hall on Southport Road from 3pm - 8pm. We're hoping it'll be the best one for the beginning of the year. I'll have new stock and it'll be the beginnings of the a wonderful new year of new people and better markets as well, as I'm no longer at the Creative Markets - so I'll be working at other markets around Brisbane too.

Then, there's going to be a new work bench in store for me. I've been preparing my work area to be cleared out and my new work bench to be installed by Dad and me. So far, I've bought a box and a new bin. I've yet to buy a stool to suit the height of the table; as it's going to be a standing work bench - better for my back and better for my working abilities and storage too. I've also begun working on new stock as well - yeah, just because it's all going to be moved doesn't mean I have to stop working.

Actually, I can't help myself, I really needed to get in and work on my stock and get it all going again. I love working on my pegs and magnets - and I couldn't wait to sit down and do more of them for next month.

So, there you go, what to expect for the next month or so. I'll keep you all updated to what is going on. And check out the new pics on the Home page too!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page