top of page

Mama Mia's Mini Market

Last Saturday night, I attended a great mini market at Murarrie here in Brisbane. It was Mama Mia's Mini Market. This market is held at a private residence and attracts a different audience of people than it would during the day; as you get people who haven't got the time to attend markets in the daytime.

This is fantastic!

I live at Logan City, so I spent my day just chilling out, and making sure I had enough food for myself to eat for dinner. I had packed my car two days previous as I have recently come down with some serious sinus problems (hey, Spring does that to me, can't help it) but then most of the people there had the same problem as I did - sinus.

Well, I arrived at around 4:45pm, was set up within the hour and had time to have dinner, take photos and just watch the sun go down... and, um... enjoy the darkness.... hehe. No worries, I went to the car and dug out a torch and Catherin (the host of the markets) gave me a light to hang above my stall.

For about 2 hours, we had light from a rechargeable light source and people were happily looking through the stalls around the place. There were around 15 stalls at her place for about 3 hours and we all had plenty of fun talking to people, selling our wares and we even handed in a Lucky Door Prize each too. I ended up making more money here at this market than I ever have at the Creative Markets in one day there... which goes to show there's more to other markets than I thought.

Now, I've only been in this game for a little over a year, and it's been fun to be at just one market... but now, I've attended a different market, I think I'm ready to attend more than one outside my usual cycle. I've just been scared to do it. And the night markets bring a totally different crowd of people too.

So, there you have it: a different experience! We were supposed to have rain - a storm even - but none of that happened. Instead, we had a great night, fine weather, and plenty of mozzies hovering around us, but not biting us (very weird, eh?). Until my next post, keep creating.

IMG_0375.JPG

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page