top of page

Skipping Markets for 2016

Yep, this year, I'm not doing any markets as a retailer. Last year, I didn't make a profit and so, I'll be out there at the markets as a customer and looking at how I can improve my stall through a customer's eyes.

I didn't make this decision lightly. I had been thinking on this over Christmas while my hand and stitches were healing; and so I thought it was time to seriously look at what I was doing with my hobby business to make it really work.

And to take a year off to work on new designs, new creations and new things to add to it was the thing to do - as well as taking out the things that don't work for my market. The pencils are going, so is the Lucky Dip (in a way). I'll have a discount bin instead.

But I'm working on new things - and have been for a while - as you have seen in The Gallery, and there's other things I'm secetly working on to bring in 2017 when my stall will be better than ever. I'm hoping to get it working more efficiently and having it show better quality goods to buy; attracting not only the older generation, but the younger ones as well.

So, this year, I'll be away from the markets, but not losing touch with them. This year, I'll be creating a better quality of goods for next year. This year, it's time to take a good look at my work and see how I can make Lynda's Crafty Pegs work better for you as a customer; and not just be something I'm trying to sell, but be something you need in your life.

Otherwise, I'll keep you all up-to-date with everything I'm doing this year. Until my next post, keep creating.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page