top of page

Murarrie Progress Hall - Last Market for 2014!

Today, I drove to Murarrie Progress Hall at around midday and set up my stall in the hall itself... it was a lovely hot, sunny day here in Brisbane and we were all looking forward to having people buy our stuff for Christmas.

So, I fussied up my stall with decorations and make it look great!

Before long, I had done the rounds and gotten in and done some networking with fellow retailers and settled in with a coffee and something to eat... and the customers had begun to show.

The afternoon wore on and the people only came in through the doors in dribs and drabs... how unfortunate! We hoped to have more. However, with the storm affecting a good majority of people around Brisbane on Wednesday (and yeah, we blamed the lack of crowds showing up on that), we didn't get the amount of interest we had hoped for.

Oh well... next time I guess.

I had a great time and sold a few things, bought a nice set of ear-rings and only forgot one thing - my trolley - and so had a good workout setting up and putting everything in my car.

Well, until next year! Wishing you a great Christmas and New Year! Take care and I hope to see you here and around the markets again in the next year, wherever we may meet!

IMG_1661.JPG


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page