top of page
  • Writer's pictureLynda Parker

Woah! Six Months!

First and foremost, I must apologise for the long gap between my posts. My other blog on Blogger isn't visited as much either - so you guys aren't missing out on anything.


I haven't been well. I've had a few brain issues - as I suffer from Epilepsy and every little twinge my brain lets off I take very seriously. But I've been burning the candle at both ends; and in the past few weeks, it all caught up with me. I didn't have any seizures, but my brain told me in its own way to slow the hell down!


So, I've been just hanging out here at home, knitting, reading, sleeping in and stuffing around in my garden. I'm still going to the art group I joined last year at the Logan Artists Association and am loving every minute of it. And I've had so much more time to fiddle with paintings on my own terms. and my paintings are turning out exactly the way I want them to.


In February and March, we held our first members exhibition at the LAA and we raised money for the Leukaemia Foundation of Queensland. I asked if we could do it this year seeing I was shaving my hair and raising money as well - and usually when I shaved my hair I raised a lot more money. Well, of course they jumped at the chance to help out a member who was donating all their long, waist-length red hair! We ended up raising some serious money and adding it to my sponsors I scored online and on the street, I raised well over $900 to help with research for Blood Cancer. My hair is growing back nice and fast and it's great to see it's got a few little faded bits in it.


I'm taking a sculpture class next month at the LAA and it's going to teach me to make a few things with clay. I hope to have a lot of fun with another medium. I'll post photos of what I'm up to with that in the coming weeks on Facebook.


And next year, I'm hoping to have enough paintings pulled together to have a shared exhibition with somebody at the Abel Gallery - a fellow landscape artist. I've penciled my name in, but he's yet to contact me. I hope to hear from him at some point later in the year about what he thinks about joining forces with me in exhibiting... but I'm all for it. Otherwise, if he's not into it, well, I'll keep on painting and put in for a few other places around the ridges.


Well, that's the news from the past six months. it's a lot and yet it's every day stuff. I'm again sorry for not keeping you all informed with my artistic doings around the place. But I've been updating my Facebook group; and I do hope you follow me there. Until my next post, keep creating

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Year 2020

Well, what I can say about this year? I haven't been around and there's been a good reason why: I've been painting and creating my butt off. Yeah, I nearly had this site get closed down by Wix... and

bottom of page