top of page
  • Writer's pictureLynda Parker

Been Busily Working

I know, I haven't been in here lately. And it's there's been a good reason too! I've been hard at it painting and working towards my next exhibition! I'm also cleaning out the house to make more wall space for the paintings to be hung.


But right now, they're all hiding behind furniture and one is even being stored at my parents' house in their bedroom. Dad loves looking at it when he can't sleep; and Mum just enjoys it for its beauty.


Today, I finished 'Low Tide' - you can find it in my portfolio as it's still drying... and it's got a long way to go until it's wall ready. But I'm going to hang it in my bedroom - yep, I found wallspace there... heheheee... It's getting that way where I'm squeezing in paintings where I can.


I'm also knitting away at night as well, still making beanies and other warm things for myself and any baby beanies, the latter of which are going to the Royal Brisbane Women's Hospital for the new Mums there and their babies.


Today, I put in an appliication for an exhibition at the Logan Art Gallery - so wish me luck there. I'm hoping to put in applications for other galleries in months to come, as I work at the piles of photos I have on my tablets and on usbs as well. Anyway, I best be going. I'll keep you all updated about my work.


Now, with Facebook? Inside Artistic Dialogue is still in operations... don't worry. And there's Instagram too which we can all look at as well. All is not lost, as my groups are not political or news groups. So, it's all still there to visit. Until my next post, keep on creating!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Year 2020

Well, what I can say about this year? I haven't been around and there's been a good reason why: I've been painting and creating my butt off. Yeah, I nearly had this site get closed down by Wix... and

Woah! Six Months!

First and foremost, I must apologise for the long gap between my posts. My other blog on Blogger isn't visited as much either - so you guys aren't missing out on anything. I haven't been well. I've ha

bottom of page